Lorna Shore and Bodysnatcher: The Beg for Death Tour

I’m so sorry this review is so late, but here it is! I shot Lorna Shore and Bodysnatcher for the first time on June 2nd (a long time ago, I know, your favorite photographer has been dealing with a lot of personal stuff lately so I’ve been super slow on this). I will be the first to tell you that my first time will NOT be my last time seeing either of these bands live.

I arrived late to the show, so I was unable to see the first few acts, but I’m positive they were great because when I arrived, the whole crowd was buzzing and the energy in the air was amazing. That being said, Bodysnatcher took the stage and the amazing energy from before was brought to a whole new level of craziness. To be honest, I had never listened to their music before, so I went into the show not knowing what to expect. What I got did not disappoint Their breakdowns were, as I affectionately say, “sick,” and the level of talent and instrument mastery put forth by the whole band was nothing short of impressive, especially considering they were performing in the small room at Alamo City Music Hall.

I had listened to Lorna Shore in the past, but was never really a huge fan of theirs… this is no longer an issue. Their live performance was absolutely phenomenal and 10/10 would go to another one of their shows. They engaged with their fans wonderfully and had the whole crowd moving during their whole set. They played a fairly long set including new songs off their 2017 album “Flesh Coffin” and others such as their popular single “The Absolution of Hatred.” I was hooked after the first note, to be honest, and the whole crowd seemed to be as well.

As I said before, this was my first time seeing both bands live, but it will not be my last. If you haven’t seen either Lorna Shore or Bodysnatcher live or you have and want to see them again, keep up with both bands on their Facebook pages:

https://www.facebook.com/LornaShore/

https://www.facebook.com/bodysnatcherfl/

IMG_9833IMG_9963

-RCT

For more photos, please check out my Facebook page:

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.1481173121925855.1073741843.1145605195482651&type=1&l=975bcc50c2

 

Leave a Reply

