Movie Review – “Pride and Prejudice and Zombies”

3995091949_fef91b210b_bMy high school was invited to a special “invitation only” screening of Sony Screen Gems “Pride and Prejudice and Zombies,” directed by Burr Steers, on Wednesday, January 13, 2016 at the Santikos Embassy Theater.  I read the Jane Austen book revised by Seth Graham Smith in Middle School, back when I enjoyed reading about zombies.  It is basically the “Pride and Prejudice” story with Zombies edited into it.  I didn’t really like the book, so I wasn’t expecting much from the movie. However, I was excited by the fact that it was by “invitation only” and my friends would be there, so I decided to go.  I also hoped for a chance that it would be better than the book. It wasn’t!   It was so absurd that my friends and I laughed through most of the movie. That was fun. So if you can handle zombie movies and want to have  good laugh, take a few friends and go see it.  – RCT

“Pride and Prejudice and Zombies” will open some time in February 2016.  If you want find out more about the movie or to “zombify” yourself, go to ppz-movie.com.

Leave a Reply

